Makeup Makeup Makeup!

DSC00135 (1)

Hello everyone! Sorry it has been long since my last post. School and work have been busy. But I am back with a makeup post. So recently I have changed all my makeup from Maybelline to Milani and NYX. One because I needed a change and second is for ethical reasons. NYX and Milani do not test on animals. I am trying to be more ethical when it comes to beauty products.

Let’s start off with Primers.

The two primers that I use from Milani are the Prime Light and Prime Shield. Now let me just say the Prime Light was an accidental purchase. I usually don’t go for primers that are shimmery but this is actually quite nice. If I want a more glam look I will wear this since it is quite shimmery and makes the skin glow. If I want a more natural look I use the Prime Shield. This is an oil free, mattifying  face primer. I love this because the formula is light, there is no color to it and easily glides on.

Foundation: Conceal + Perfect

DSC00113 (1)

I have been reading a lot of great reviews for this foundation plus concealer. This is a medium to full coverage makeup. I say this because it’s very buildable with a beauty blender. This also acts a concealer as well so you don’t really need one. But I tend to use one for brightening purposes. This is not a matte foundation, so a finishing powder is a must unless you want that dewy look. For me I am not a fan of the dewy look as I already have a bit of oily skin. This is only $10.00 and they have a good range of shades to choose from.

Setting powders: Milani Prep Set Go and NYX HD Photo Finish

The Milani Prep Set Go is the setting powder I use after my foundation. This powder is great because there is not a lot of transfer onto the brush because its a packed powder. However the NYX HD Photo Finish is not my favorite though. Yes I know this is a loose powder but that is not my issue with this. After I put on the powder it looks fine in the natural light. But when I took a picture with my new camera, I had the flash on and you can see white all over my face. It was terrible and I didn’t even put a lot on. So I might have to experiment with this a little bit more.

Highlighters: Strobe of Genius by NYX and Spotlight Face & Eye Strobe Palette by Milani

Strobe of Genius is my favorite highlighting palette. This is a dupe for Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow palette. The shades are identical to that in tartes palette. Very pigmented, some fallout but nothing crazy and you get seven shades for $18.00. Milanis Spotlight Strobe Palette in Sun Light is a great bronzer when blended together. If you can get a small brush to dip into the highlighting shade, it is beautiful. This would also look amazing on the eyes as well if you want a bronzy smokey eye.

Milani Big Bigger Lashes, Make It Last Setting Spray and Stay Put Matte Liquid Eyeliner

The Big BIgger Lashes mascara is my favorite so far. This gives your lashes lots of volume. But I have to say be careful when using this because it tends to clump up a bit. Milanis setting spray is absolutely amazing. Just a few sprits and I feel that my makeup stays on longer than without it. It does have a bit of a smell, but it’s not that bad. I have only used the liquid eyeliner a few times and I have to say this is the best that I have used. Application is so easy, glides on the lid very well and drys matte. I definitely have to try this more to see the wear and to determine if it lasts 12 hours. But so far so good.

Beauty Blender by Real Techniques

DSC00130 (1)

This beauty blender is one of the best that I have ever purchased. It is soft, easy to apply foundation and easy to clean. I would recommend this to everyone.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I know this is a long post but I had a lot to say about these products. If you have any more questions or have tried any of these products be sure to comment below. And have a great night!

blog signature

6 thoughts on “Makeup Makeup Makeup!

  1. I’ve been doing the same, only buying cruelty free. Good for you! I do want to try the Milani 2-in-1 foundation as well as the new nyx total drop control. I’ve heard really good reviews of the Milani foundation but I’m worried I would have a hard time finding the right shade.
    What a bummer to hear that the NYX loose powder gives a flashback. I actually wanted it lol. And I think you mentioned this before but the spritzer on the Milani setting spray. Good or nah? Because I like the WnW setting spray but I feel like the spritzer kinda sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

