Travel Aspirations

Like many people, I want to travel to so many places. But if I were to talk about all of them this post would turn into a novel. So I am going to talk about my top five countries.

England

england

I am a huge history fanatic. Particularly the history of England. And I am not just fascinated with the history but the the fashion and music as well.  Also I found out that I am 2% English. So that may explain a lot.

This is first on my list and I am happy to say that Summer 2018 I will be going.

New Zealand

auckland-new-zealand

I am a bit of a geek. Yes I love the Lord of the Rings trilogy. And ever since seeing the first movie, I have always wanted to visit New Zealand. The whole country looks amazing and refreshing and peaceful.

India

india

I am half Indian and seeing India would be amazing. I would love to see where my dad grew up and experience India first hand. But I would love to go with my dad if I can get him on a plane for that long.

Iceland

iceland

Now this may be a unconventional place to go. But I love the snow and cold weather(when I’m bundled up). I think it would be fun to go hiking on a glacier and swim in the Blue Lagoon. Also I always wanted to see the Northern Lights.

Italy

Italy_Venice_Hero01

This country is a no brainer. The beautiful architecture, art, food and wine. Traveling in a gondola in Venice and visiting Juliet’s house in fair Verona, learning how to make homemade pasta in Sicily. What more can I say about Italy!

As I said this is just the top five. I have plenty of travel inspo on my Pinterest among other topics. Here is the link if you guys want to check it out.

Where do you want to travel? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for stopping by!

blog signature

2 thoughts on “Travel Aspirations

Leave a Reply

