Life Update!

IMG_3433

Hey everyone! It has been a while since I posted on my blog. So I decided to do a life update.  AyR Galaxy gave me idea as I was reading her life update. You should check out her blog and Youtube channel, she posts great content!

Let’s get to what I have been up to.


CAREER

Screenshot (19)


If you follow or seen my Instagram you would know that I have started my new job about three weeks ago. I absolutely love it, I love the people I work with and it’s in the healthcare field. The first day I was nervous as always but by the second day I was talking with my co workers and laughing with them. This company is laid back. I get to wear jeans everyday and it’s stress free. I am still in school but I only have two more semesters to go! Thank goodness. But I am thinking about applying to Temple University in Philly to earn my Bachelors and Masters. That is still up in the air but I definitely want to further my education.


LOVE/DATING LIFE

My dating life is pretty non existent right now. I put that on the back burner due to my job situation. I was not sure if I had certain days off or I would have to work overtime. But now that I have my new job where I have a set schedule of 8:00am-4:30pm weekends off, I’m definitely going to get back into dating.  I am in no way rushing anything. I’m 28 and I feel that I still have time.


HEALTH  

Like everyone I try to eat healthy, I don’t snack as much as I used to. I am not a gym type of person so I do pilates from the YouTube Blogilates. You can do all the exercises in your own home and a lot of these workouts uses you body as the weights. I do the routines around 7 at night on the weekdays and since I am a night owl I exercise on the weekends at 12:00 am.

I am going to put mental health in with this as well. Now have not had to deal with any mental health issues. But I do have moments where I think too much. I think a lot about the future and sometimes it scares me and sometimes it excites me. I hardly ever think about the past. And I will leave it at that. I also have moments where I think way too hard and start to cry. But I think its healthy to let your emotions out and not bottle them up thinking that you are too strong to cry. It takes a lot to make me cry now than it used to five or six years ago. Other than that I am happy with how everything in my life is going and look forward to the future.


NEW MEMBER OF THE FAMILY!

IMG_3379

I had to add this fella to the post. This is Ben or Benjamin Franklin. My family and I have adopted him from the local shelter May 27th and he is going to be 11 months old. Ben is a handful as we are his third owners. Yeah it’s terrible. People didn’t have patience with him as he is a puppy and hyperactive. Did I also mention he is Border Collie/ Retriever. So he has the biggest and goofiest personality. And is super loveable. As I said he is still a puppy and gets into those playful moods where he wants to nibble. He is in training and is going very well so there is hope for him.

That is all for my update and I want to get back on track posting regularly. I love sharing my passion with others and I want to start doing YouTube videos. Check out my Instagram  simplyalyssablog tomorrow because I will be taking a roadtrip with my dad to Atlanta to pick up my nephew. He is going to be spending a few weeks with us. So I will be posting on Insta Stories.

Thank you for stopping by!

blog signature

 

 

5 thoughts on “Life Update!

  1. Thanks for the mention doll!
    I’m always so glad and it makes me super happy when someone finds inspiration or ideas off my blog. 😁
    This is such a nice update. I wish you well on your career that must be super exciting. I’m still debating on whether I should go out for a job or work from home. Lol.
    And I agree, letting our your emotions is the best. Take it from me, I’ve bottled up many things over my entire lifetime and it ended up costing me my health for quite a while.
    And puppy alert!!! What a cutie, I love the name you’ve picked out for him!! So adorable. I want to adopt too but the property manager is really picky about the types of dogs we can have here. 😣

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your so welcome! I am so happy that you don’t mind when people find inspiration from your blog. I just don’t want to seem like I’m trying to copy anyone. I know I am kind of hoping that I could get a job where I can work from home at times. That type of job would be great for you as you can be home with your son who is adorable by the way!!!
      Yeah there was a point where I bottled up my emotions for two years and it’s not healthy. I am glad that you are doing well though.
      Thank you!!! I always wanted to name my puppy Ben. He is a handful. But so cute. I hate that when only certain breeds are allowed in housing complexes. Dogs are not the problem it’s the people who raise them and how they treat them. I hope you do end up adopting a puppy!

      Liked by 1 person

      • No problem! 😁
        Yes, it would be perfect for me, and thank you! He’s adorable and a pain all at the same time lol.
        I hope so too! We’re still looking around for breeds we like lol. Really want a pitbull though but they’re really discriminated against here 😣

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

