Amalfi Coast, Italy

img_9055

I am so excited to be finally posting this blog about my trip to Amalfi Coast, Italy. I really wanted to take my time picking out and editing my photos and believe me there are a lot of photos. So there is a small disclaimer regarding this trip. No, it’s not sponsored haha. Just kidding, this trip was for my cousin’s wedding and he and now wife planned all the excursions for everyone that came. None the less this trip was so much fun and everyone had a great time.

Where we stayed.

So my group stayed in Furore which is between Amalfi and the famous Positano. The Airbnb we stayed in was a cute apartment run by three sisters called Casa RosaDea. The three-story four bedrooms and three bath apartment also had a terrace with the most gorgeous view. And trust me we utilized this a lot.

 

I wish we had more time to explore Furore because there were a lot of fun activities to do. There is a small warning if you want to stay here. There is a lot of uphill walking especially up to the main road where the car park or taxis meet you.

Amalfi, Italy 

 

 

Amalfi was the main meeting point for the whole trip. The Piazza del Duomo is the main square full of restaurants and shops. This is also the location of the Amalfi Cathedral which was built in the 9th century. We sat at the Bistro f.lli Pansa and drank Aperol spritz which is Italy’s signature drink. So delicious and refreshing. Then we took a tour of the Cathedral which was really beautiful and amazing to learn about the history of Amalfi.

Ravello

img_9172-1

We made our way over to Ravello’s town square. We got to do some exploring and shopping and there were a ton of oil and wine shops. I love how beautiful all the architecture was including these stairs that belonged to a hotel.

img_9174

We all ate at the cutest restaurant that was in the most beautiful ally way. The gnocchi was really good and the atmosphere was relaxing away from the town square. I forgot the name of the restaurant (I know such a great travel blogger).

Positano and Sorrento 

So Tuesday was mainly involving wedding activities but on Wednesday we took a drive to Positano and Sorrento. Our driver Gio was amazing and very knowledgable about the Amalfi Coast. Gio knew a man that owes a fruit stand on the side of the road in Positano. He called the man and told him that three vans full of people are coming. So the man had the people that were there clear out so our vans can park. The man had fresh peaches, grapes, and oranges ready for us to eat.

Look how beautiful this little fruit stand is. The juiciest grapes I have ever had. We then drove to Positano to have one of the best lunches ever with the most gorgeous view.

img_9332

This was the view while eating bruschetta, pizza and drinking an unlimited amount of wine. Definitely a different view of Positano than your typical beach photo. Oh, and the restaurant was called Da Costantino . Next up, shopping!

img_9336

We got to spend a couple hours in Sorrento to do some shopping. This was one of the main streets where all the shops were. They also went into small ally ways but I stayed on the main strip. I bought some typical souvenirs like a couple of mini snowglobes and fridge magnates. Oh, and of course I ate some gelato while waiting for everyone else to meet up. This wasn’t the only time I ate gelato. I ate some before the road trip too.

Capri

Thursday was the wedding and it was beautiful and so much fun. On Friday we got to sail to Capri. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to spend in Carpi which was okay since the island was crowded. I think the best part was the boat ride to and from the island. The views were so beautiful and riding on the front of the boat was such a fun experience.

Saturday and Sunday were relaxing days as the whole week was busy with activities. We went back to Amalfi to do some shopping. I bought back a bottle of red wine, a couple of bags of pasta, seasonings, a bottle of white truffle and olive oil.

This trip to Italy was such an amazing experience that I am so grateful to have gone on. I would love to go back by myself and explore all the places we were not able to explore. And go at a time where it’s not hot and touristy. Like in May or September.

Italy has made me want to travel more now. I am hoping in May I get to go to England for my birthday and in August go to Nashville Tennessee with my mom for a girl’s trip.

Have any of you been to Italy or any other places this summer? Please let me know in the comments below. Thank you so much for stopping by!

xoxo Alyssa

4 thoughts on “Amalfi Coast, Italy

  1. Wow, what a beautiful place to explore and photograph. With the wet and gloomy winter weather settling in, I’m drooling over those gorgeous blue sky photos, thanks for sharing and safe travels 😀 Aiva

    Like

Leave a comment